Find the person you want to block in your Contacts and click on their profile. If you’re using a computer, click “⋮” on the lefthand side; for mobile, select the downward arrow under their profile picture. Select “Block this member” from the dropdown menu, read the information that pops up, and press “Block” to confirm.
Once you have blocked someone, you will no longer be able to connect with, message, or twinkle each other. If you are already connected, you will be removed from each other’s contact list, and any pending contact requests exists will be deleted.
If you no longer wish to be in contact with another member you can block them by following these steps:
- navigate to their profile
- tap the downwards arrow under their profile picture
- choose “Block this member” from the dropdown menu
- read the information that appears and press “Block” to confirm
Once you have blocked another member you will no longer be able to connect with each other or send each other messages and Twinkles. If you are already connected, you will be removed from each other’s list of contacts, and if a pending contact request exists it will be deleted.
Please note, you cannot block members of the InterNations team or Ambassadors.